2015 Cricket World Cup Schedule, Time Table and Venues


The mega event in the world of cricket, ICC Cricket World Cup 2015 is going to start from February 14. The one and half month long event, with 14 nations participating is co-hosted together by Australia and New Zealand. The 49-match schedule and fixtures pitch the defending champions, India against their arch rivals Pakistan in their tournament opener, while the inaugural match will be played between Sri Lanka and co-host New Zealand at Hagley Oval, Christchurch. Former Indian great Sachin Tendulkar has been roped in as the ambassador of the tournament for the second time in row.


Teams: New Zealand, Sri Lanka, Australia, England, South Africa, Pakistan, India, Zimbabwe, Ireland, West Indies, Bangladesh, Afghanistan, Scotland, United Arab Emirates.

2015 Cricket World Cup Match Schedule
Date Match Details Time Venue D/N
GMT IST Your Time Ground City
Feb 14 - Sat New Zealand vs Sri Lanka, 1st Match, Pool A 22:00
Feb 13
3:30 AM
(Feb 14)
03:30
(Feb 14)
Hagley Oval Christchurch
Feb 14 - Sat Australia vs England, 2nd Match, Pool A 03:30 9:00 AM 09:00 Melbourne Cricket Ground Melbourne
Feb 15 - Sun South Africa vs Zimbabwe, 3rd Match, Pool B 01:00 6:30 AM 06:30 Seddon Park Hamilton
Feb 15 - Sun India vs Pakistan, 4th Match, Pool B 03:30 9:00 AM 09:00 Adelaide Oval Adelaide
Feb 16 - Mon Ireland vs West Indies, 5th Match, Pool B 22:00
Feb 15
3:30 AM
(Feb 16)
03:30
(Feb 16)
Saxton Oval Nelson
Feb 17 - Tue New Zealand vs Scotland, 6th Match, Pool A 22:00
Feb 16
3:30 AM
(Feb 17)
03:30
(Feb 17)
University Oval Dunedin
Feb 18 - Wed Bangladesh vs Afghanistan, 7th Match, Pool A 03:30 9:00 AM 09:00 Manuka Oval Canberra
Feb 19 - Thu United Arab Emirates vs Zimbabwe, 8th Match, Pool B 22:00
Feb 18
3:30 AM
(Feb 19)
03:30
(Feb 19)
Saxton Oval Nelson
Feb 20 - Fri New Zealand vs England, 9th Match, Pool A 01:00 6:30 AM 06:30 Westpac Stadium Wellington
Feb 21 - Sat Pakistan vs West Indies, 10th Match, Pool B 22:00
Feb 20
3:30 AM
(Feb 21)
03:30
(Feb 21)
Hagley Oval Christchurch
Feb 21 - Sat Australia vs Bangladesh, 11th Match, Pool A 03:30 9:00 AM 09:00 Brisbane Cricket Ground Woolloongabba, Brisbane
Feb 22 - Sun Afghanistan vs Sri Lanka, 12th Match, Pool A 22:00
Feb 21
3:30 AM
(Feb 22)
03:30
(Feb 22)
University Oval Dunedin
Feb 22 - Sun India vs South Africa, 13th Match, Pool B 03:30 9:00 AM 09:00 Melbourne Cricket Ground Melbourne
Feb 23 - Mon England vs Scotland, 14th Match, Pool A 22:00
Feb 22
3:30 AM
(Feb 23)
03:30
(Feb 23)
Hagley Oval Christchurch
Feb 24 - Tue West Indies vs Zimbabwe, 15th Match, Pool B 03:30 9:00 AM 09:00 Manuka Oval Canberra
Feb 25 - Wed Ireland vs United Arab Emirates, 16th Match, Pool B 03:30 9:00 AM 09:00 Brisbane Cricket Ground Woolloongabba, Brisbane
Feb 26 - Thu Afghanistan vs Scotland, 17th Match, Pool A 22:00
Feb 25
3:30 AM
(Feb 26)
03:30
(Feb 26)
University Oval Dunedin
Feb 26 - Thu Bangladesh vs Sri Lanka, 18th Match, Pool A 03:30 9:00 AM 09:00 Melbourne Cricket Ground Melbourne
Feb 27 - Fri South Africa vs West Indies, 19th Match, Pool B 03:30 9:00 AM 09:00 Sydney Cricket Ground Sydney
Feb 28 - Sat New Zealand vs Australia, 20th Match, Pool A 01:00 6:30 AM 06:30 Eden Park Auckland
Feb 28 - Sat India vs United Arab Emirates, 21st Match, Pool B 06:30 12:00 PM 12:00 W.A.C.A. Ground Perth
Mar 01 - Sun England vs Sri Lanka, 22nd Match, Pool A 22:00
Feb 28
3:30 AM
(Mar 1)
03:30
(Mar 1)
Westpac Stadium Wellington
Mar 01 - Sun Pakistan vs Zimbabwe, 23rd Match, Pool B 03:30 9:00 AM 09:00 Brisbane Cricket Ground Woolloongabba, Brisbane
Mar 03 - Tue Ireland vs South Africa, 24th Match, Pool B 03:30 9:00 AM 09:00 Manuka Oval Canberra
Mar 04 - Wed Pakistan vs United Arab Emirates, 25th Match, Pool B 01:00 6:30 AM 06:30 McLean Park Napier
Mar 04 - Wed Australia vs Afghanistan, 26th Match, Pool A 06:30 12:00 PM 12:00 W.A.C.A. Ground Perth
Mar 05 - Thu Bangladesh vs Scotland, 27th Match, Pool A 22:00
Mar 4
3:30 AM
(Mar 5)
03:30
(Mar 5)
Saxton Oval Nelson
Mar 06 - Fri India vs West Indies, 28th Match, Pool B 06:30 12:00 PM 12:00 W.A.C.A. Ground Perth
Mar 07 - Sat Pakistan vs South Africa, 29th Match, Pool B 01:00 6:30 AM 06:30 Eden Park Auckland
Mar 07 - Sat Ireland vs Zimbabwe, 30th Match, Pool B 03:30 9:00 AM 09:00 Bellerive Oval Hobart
Mar 08 - Sun New Zealand vs Afghanistan, 31st Match, Pool A 22:00
Mar 7
3:30 AM
(Mar 8)
02:30
(Mar 8)
McLean Park Napier
Mar 08 - Sun Australia vs Sri Lanka, 32nd Match, Pool A 03:30 9:00 AM 09:00 Sydney Cricket Ground Sydney
Mar 09 - Mon England vs Bangladesh, 33rd Match, Pool A 03:30 9:00 AM 09:00 Adelaide Oval Adelaide
Mar 10 - Tue India vs Ireland, 34th Match, Pool B 01:00 6:30 AM 06:30 Seddon Park Hamilton
Mar 11 - Wed Sri Lanka vs Scotland, 35th Match, Pool A 03:30 9:00 AM 09:00 Bellerive Oval Hobart
Mar 12 - Thu South Africa vs United Arab Emirates, 36th Match, Pool B 01:00 6:30 AM 06:30 Westpac Stadium Wellington
Mar 13 - Fri New Zealand vs Bangladesh, 37th Match, Pool A 01:00 6:30 AM 06:30 Seddon Park Hamilton
Mar 13 - Fri Afghanistan vs England, 38th Match, Pool A 03:30 9:00 AM 09:00 Sydney Cricket Ground Sydney
Mar 14 - Sat India vs Zimbabwe, 39th Match, Pool B 01:00 6:30 AM 06:30 Eden Park Auckland
Mar 14 - Sat Australia vs Scotland, 40th Match, Pool A 03:30 9:00 AM 09:00 Bellerive Oval Hobart
Mar 15 - Sun West Indies vs United Arab Emirates, 41st Match, Pool B 22:00
Mar 14
3:30 AM
(Mar 15)
03:30
(Mar 15)
McLean Park Napier
Mar 15 - Sun Ireland vs Pakistan, 42nd Match, Pool B 03:30 9:00 AM 09:00 Adelaide Oval Adelaide
Mar 18 - Wed TBC vs TBC, 1st Quarter-Final (A1 v B4) 03:30 9:00 AM 09:00 Sydney Cricket Ground Sydney
Mar 19 - Thu TBC vs TBC, 2nd Quarter-Final (A2 v B3) 03:30 9:00 AM 09:00 Melbourne Cricket Ground Melbourne
Mar 20 - Fri TBC vs TBC, 3rd Quarter-Final (A3 v B2) 03:30 9:00 AM 09:00 Adelaide Oval Adelaide
Mar 21 - Sat TBC vs TBC, 4th Quarter-Final (A4 v B1) 01:00 6:30 AM 06:30 Westpac Stadium Wellington
Mar 24 - Tue TBC vs TBC, 1st Semi-Final 01:00 6:30 AM 06:30 Eden Park Auckland
Mar 26 - Thu TBC vs TBC, 2nd Semi-Final 03:30 9:00 AM 09:00 Sydney Cricket Ground Sydney
Mar 29 - Sun TBC vs TBC, Final 03:30 9:00 AM 09:00 Melbourne Cricket Ground Melbourne



Share:

You may also like

Popular Articles